(941) 706-2336 (phone), 941-685-0955 (text)

©2018 by eFingerprints.org. 

Florida Workers Compensation Exemption Filing: Construction Industry The Division of Workers' Compensation offers an online system for applicants to apply for or renew a Certificate of Election to be Exempt from Florida's Workers' Compensation Law, modify an exemption application, or print their certificate. A state driver license number or Florida ID number is required to obtain or renew a Certificate of Election to be Exempt. Eligibility Information Corporation: The corporation must be registered and listed as active with the Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations. The applicant must be listed as an officer of the corporation in the records of the Florida Department of State. The applicant must attest to a minimum 10 percent ownership of the corporation. No more than three officers of a corporation or of any group of affiliated corporations (including LLCs) may elect to be exempt. A $50.00 application fee is required. Applicant cannot be affiliated with an ACTIVE Stop Work Order (SWO), Order of Penalty Assessment (OPA) or Working in Violation (WIV). An applicant associated with a payment that is insufficient is not eligible for an exemption. Limited Liability Company (LLC): The LLC must be registered and listed as active with the Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations. The applicant must attest to a minimum 10 percent ownership of the LLC. No more than three officers of an LLC or of any group of affiliated LLCs (including corporations) may elect to be exempt. A $50.00 application fee is required. Applicant cannot be affiliated with an ACTIVE Stop Work Order (SWO), Order of Penalty Assessment (OPA) or Working in Violation (WIV). An applicant associated with a payment that is insufficient is not eligible for an exemption. NOTE: Applications will be denied and the processing fee will be forfeited if the applicant does not meet all eligibility requirements.

Florida Workers Comp Exemption Filing

$76.00Price